Skip navigation links
GoSOLAR
Business
Green Government
Green Learning
Municipalities
Residents
Skip navigation links
GoSOLAR
Energy Sense
Did You Know?
Tips for Kids
Contact Us
Tips for Kids
Broward County > Go Green > Energy Sense > Tips for Kids

Hey kids! There are many resources available to aid you in your search to conserve and be energy efficient. Below are just a few great websites we have found which can get you started:

Energy Star http://www.energystar.gov/index.cfm?c=kids.kids_index

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency http://www.epa.gov/students/index.html

U.S. Department of Energy http://www1.eere.energy.gov/kids/

Energy Quest http://www.energyquest.ca.gov/

U.S. Energy Information Administration http://www.eia.gov/kids/

Energy Hogs http://energyhog.org/childrens.htm

Tennesee Valley Authority http://tvakids.com/

Tennesee Valley Authority: How You Can Save Energy http://www.tvakids.com/electricity/conservation.htm

Broward County Public Schools http://browardschoolsgogreen.com/

National Geographic: Power-Saving Tips http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/kids/stories/spacescience/green-tips-power/

What You Can Do: Energy Savings Tips For Kids http://www.environment.gov.ab.ca/info/library/5900.pdf

Science Kids: Energy Savings Tips http://www.sciencekids.co.nz/videos/nature/energysavingtips.html

Group of Companies: Kids' Energy Savings Tips http://www.cefgroup.co.za/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=103&Itemid=12

Kids Energy Zone: Touchstone Energy http://www.kidsenergyzone.com/

Alliant Energy Kids: What is Renewable Energy? http://www.alliantenergykids.com/EnergyBasics/WhatIsEnergy/index.htm

EcoKids: How Energy Efficient Are You? http://www.ecokids.ca/pub/eco_info/topics/energy/energy_efficient/index.cfm

E-On: Energy Home http://www.eon-uk.com/EnergyExperience/85.htm

Saving Energy at Home and School http://www.fi.edu/PECO/saving-guide-family.pdf

Exceptional Energy Savings Tips for Kids http://www.aaps.k12.mi.us/aaps/ease/energy_saving_tips

White River Valley Electric Cooperative: Energy Efficiency Tips for Ordinary Households http://www.whiteriver.org/kids_korner.aspx

The Public Service of New Hampshire: Energy Efficiency for Kids http://www.psnh.com/SaveEnergyMoney/For-Home/Energy-Efficiency-for-Kids.aspx

Avista Utilities: Energy Savings http://www.avistautilities.com/savings/pages/default.aspx

Sturgeon Bay Utilities: Energy Tips for Kids http://sbunet.com/community_benefits/default.asp?CategoryNumber=6

Southern Pine Electric Cooperative: Energy Efficiency Tips for Ordinary Households http://www.southernpine.org/publications/energyEfficiencyTips.aspx

Dominion: Everyday Energy-Saving Tips for Every Day of the Year https://www.dom.com/about/conservation/daily-tips.jsp

What You Can Do At Home To Save Electricity http://library.thinkquest.org/06aug/00442/homeelectricity.htm

19 Free Energy-Saving Tips http://www.uswitch.com/energy-saving/guides/free-energy-saving-tips/

Kids' Koener: The Power of Clean Energy http://c03.apogee.net/contentplayer/?utilityid=wppi&coursetype=kids

The California Energy Commission: Summertime Energy Saving Tips http://www.consumerenergycenter.org/tips/summer.html

Energy Savers Booklet http://www.virginiaenergysense.org/cue/pdfs/12_energy-savers.pdf

How to Reduce Your Energy Consumption http://www.nrdc.org/air/energy/genergy.asp

New York State: Energy Saving Solutions http://www.nyserda.ny.gov/residential

Energy Efficient Education: Are You an Energy Saver STAR? http://www.bpa.gov/Pages/home.aspx

River Falls Municipal Utilities: Energy Tips for Kids http://www.rfmu.org/community_benefits/default.asp?CategoryNumber=5

PBS Kids: Electricity Saving Lesson Plans for Kids http://pbskids.org/eekoworld//parentsteachers/lessons3_2.html

New Holstein Utilities: Energy Saving Tips http://www.nhutilities.org/energy_efficiency/default.asp?CategoryNumber=2

Energy Savers Unite http://www.k12e3.org/energySavingTips.php

 

You can do at least

ONE thing every day

 to save money

and the environment

and make a difference!